in
< New to Homeschooling? 
< Homeschooling Resources 
< About Us 
< Contact Us 

Homeschool Community

The site for all your home school needs

Pen Pal for 8 year old boy

Last post 12-01-2011 10:54 AM by soapmom. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 11-25-2011 11:09 PM

Pen Pal for 8 year old boy

Howdy! I am very new to homeschooling and have been a homeschool mom since September of this year... only a few months ago! I have been very excited and very tired and weary at the same time. It has been an incredible journey so far and I am loving it every step of the way. But, unfortunately I have a little 8 year old boy who HATES to write. Every now and then he will write when he is really wanting to record something he has accomplished - and write about it in his "secret" journal (shhh!).

I also put together a Nature journal so he can record and draw the constellations, moon, weather, birds, plants and others that fascinate him and encourage him to write. I think it would be so cool for him to have a pen pal his age to write actual letters to! This would excite him greatly! If anyone is interested in writing to my Jadon, let me tell you a little about what interests him.

He likes Pokemon, reptiles, DINOSAURS, cats, dogs (well, animals in general!), archaeology - mostley dinosaur bones and mummies, Pokemon, drawing Pokemon monsters and making up his own, the computer game called Spore, and... did I already mention Pokemon?

These are just a FEW things he loves and I'm sure he would love to communicate with another kid who loves any of the same things and to be introduced to new and exciting things!

We live in the United States in the state of Wisconsin. Thank-you. 

Starla

• 11-30-2011 2:30 PM In reply to

Re: Pen Pal for 8 year old boy

Hi Starla --