in
< New to Homeschooling? 
< Homeschooling Resources 
< About Us 
< Contact Us 

Homeschool Community

The site for all your home school needs

This Algebra, Trig, Geometry stuf is over my head!

Last post 01-19-2008 1:19 AM by TracyRed. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-07-2008 11:07 PM

This Algebra, Trig, Geometry stuf is over my head!

We began home schooling our kids in Kindergarten until 5th grade. At that point we decided to send them on to public school. What a mistake! They are now in High School. My Sonis in 10th and my daughter is in 9th. We have now decided to pull them back out and complete thier education at home. What happened to 2+2??? I have some workbooks another homeschooling family in our area donated to us and wow, I do not know how I graduated HS myself after reviewing this stuff. Does anyone know of a good website to bring a parent up to speed so we can atleast teach a lesson confidently?

God Bless all of you and keep the faith!

Dave & Marie

• 01-08-2008 10:47 PM In reply to

Re: This Algebra, Trig, Geometry stuf is over my head!

edhelper.com is a great website for about anything.

• 01-08-2008 10:51 PM In reply to

edhelper is the best website i have found.  hope it helps. 

• 01-09-2008 4:19 AM In reply to

• ACE
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 01-09-2008
    • Posts 1